Day 2

image

Here are Be and Nico who I stayed with on my first night. Truly lovely people.
So today I walked the last 10 miles into Calais – half the distance that I walked yesterday but the weather was not nice – rain, wind and cold. Thankfully I have lots of music on my phone and this was a great morale booster. And I tried to be brave!
I got to Calais and had the joy of putting my feet up for a couple of hours on the boat – big thanks to P&O for the free ticket. Trying to walk again once we docked was ‘√≠nteresting’.
Once in Dover I got picked up by Colin. He and his wife Jan live in a beautiful 17th century farmhouse and they have very kindly offered to put me up for the night. Cottage pie for tea – yum. The legs feel OK but I’ve got my first blister – I’ve put some gaffer tape over it to hopefully protect it from further friction tomorrow – fingers crossed. So second day on the road – 60k walked and so far so good and I’ve had the pleasure of
meeting some lovely people.

2 thoughts on “Day 2

  1. Tony walker

    Brace yourself it’s not tropical over here there are gales of 50 mph up north in lancaster tomorrow! , keep smiling ,hope you’ve got a good supply of gaffer tape

    Like

    Reply

Please feel free to leave a comment

