Day 4

The destination tonight is Maidstone and I got here about 1630. My host via Couchsurfing is Curtis whose ambition is to drive in every country of the world. He’s already driven across the Andes and also driven to Dakar. Lovely guy – he fed me, gave me cups of tea, let me wash socks and then joy of joys – a bath – life can’t get any better than this. Blister OK(ish) but lower right leg a bit inflamed. Next two days take me towards London but only about 30 miles in two days and the weather should be improving.

Please feel free to leave a comment

