Day 12

Today was uneventful. 20 miles along the canal towpath – just another day at the office. But I did find it tiring and I don’t know why – is it because I’m not getting enough calories or perhaps because I’m ready for another rest day? So tomorrow I have lots of calorie filled snacks and another couple of days and I have a rest day in Birmingham.
Tonight I shall lie my weary head down to sleep in Weedon Bec thanks to Tony from couchsurfing. Tomorrow the bright lights of Leamington Spa.

Please feel free to leave a comment

