Day 18

image

1830 and sat in a pub called The Shady Oak having a well deserved tea break. Today has been scorchio and my feet have been OK. I’m camping tonight – don’t know where yet – so I can put in a long day. I’ve powered ln past my planned stop and now I’m only 13k from Chester. I have a room there tomorrow night via couchsurfing so tomorrow will be a very easy day. Provided I find somewhere to sling the hammock – but I have lots of daylight left so I’m sure I’ll find something.

Please feel free to leave a comment

